Explore Squamish - April 23, 2019

Summer Inspiration Our Favourite #ExploreSquamish Images of Summer 2018

Photo: @marikicroker_

Summer Inspiration Our Favourite #ExploreSquamish Images of Summer 2018

Summer is just a few months away and the time to find inspiration is now. Will you take a kitesurfing lesson on Howe Sound, embark on a cultural tour through downtown Squamish or hike your way to the top of the Stawamus Chief?

With so many events to attend and attractions to see we decided to share this time capsule of images from summer 2018 to light your fire.    

Finding Flow at the Weekday, Mountainside Yoga at the Sea to Sky Gondola

@seatoskygondola

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Sea To Sky Gondola (@seatoskygondola) on

 

Admiring Shannon Falls, British Columbia's third highest waterfall

@emmmnics

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Em (@emmmnics) on

   

Swimming at Watersprite Lake

@yuki_tsubota

 
A post shared by Yuki Tsubota (@yuki_tsubota) on

 

Rock climbing on the Stawamus Chief

@gaby_guyman

 
 
 
 
           
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A post shared by Gaby (@gaby_guyman) on

 

Catching Sunset at the Squamish Estuary

@geoffoddie

 

A post shared by Geoffrey Oddie (@geoffoddie) on

 

Watching the Kitesurfers at the Squamish Spit

@andrew.irwin151

 

A post shared by Andrew Irwin (@andrew.irwin151) on

 

Mountain Biking in Garibaldi Provincial Park

@nosanosir

 

A post shared by Nosa Paath (@nosanosir) on

 

Diving into Brohm Lake one of Squamish's Best Watering Holes

@missnbj

 

A post shared by Natalie (@missnbj) on

 

A Surprise Proposal at the Sea to Sky Gondola

@tarynstare

 

A post shared by Taryn Stare (@tarynstare) on

 

Celebrating Squamish's Logging heritage at Squamish Days Logger's Sports Show

@nolanguichon

 

A post shared by Nolan Guichon (@nolansadventures) on

 

2018 SOAR Regatta on Howe Sound

@warwickpatterson

 

Beautiful Views from Downtown Squamish

@tourismsquamish

 

A post shared by Tourism Squamish (@tourismsquamish) on

 

Trail Running at the Squamish 50 Race

@brianmccurdyphotography of @haileyvandyk

 

A post shared by Hailey Van Dyk (@haileyvandyk) on

 

Watching Hey Ocean perform live at the Squamish Wind Festival 

@audreybenyessaad

 

Race day at the Sp'akw'us 50 Mountain Bike Race

@srobarts of @sylvain_pithon

 

A post shared by Sylvain Pithon (@sylvain_pithon) on

 

A family adventure at Alice Lake Provincial Park

@mariea11

 

A post shared by Marie-Andree Racin (@mariea11) on

 

Summertime patio hangouts on the Squamish Craft Tasting Trail

@aframebrewing

 

A post shared by A-FRAME Brewing Co (@aframebrewing) on

 

That feeling when you reach the top of the Stawamus Chief

@lauriegauvin

 

A post shared by Laurie Gauvin (@lauriegauvin) on

 

Related News, Blogs, Events & Experiences

Sea to Sky Gondola

Boating & Sailing